Academy Open House and Winter Tryouts

Please join us during the week of November 15th at our annual GSA Academy Open House Week!  This is a once a year program when we open the doors to our Academy for all of our recreation players (or players who may not be registered with another club) who might be considering taking the next step in their soccer journey.

Participants will join the academy players in staff in regular training, so you can get a feel for the environment that Academy players experience week in and week out.  The Spring season often allows us to expand our pool of players in the academy due to increased staff availability.  There is no commitment required to attend the open house sessions.  Academy staff WILL meet with parents to answer any questions they may have regarding the program and whether it is recommended for your child.

All players must pre-register online by Sunday, November 14th in order to participate.  Please see the full schedule below, and note that we do have TWO locations on opposite ends of Gwinnett County.  Choose the location that you are most intertested in.

North/Dacula Academy Open House Sessions

All North Academy sessions at Rabbit Hill Park, 400 Rabbit Hill Road, Dacula, GA 30019

Age and Gender Birth Year Day/Time #1 Day/Time #2 Lead Coach Email
08U Boys North 2014 & 2015 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:30-6:45 on 7A Wed, Nov 17th at 5:30-6:45 on 7A Tom Wilson tom@gsasoccer.com
09U Boys North 2013 Tues, Nov. 16tth at 5:30-7:00 on 7A Thurs, Nov. 18tth at 5:30-7:00 on 7A Jason Guzzardo jasonguzzardo@gsasoccer.com
10U Boys North 2012 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:30-7:00 on 9B Wed, Nov 17th at 5:30-7:00 on 9B Anel Lilic anel@gsasoccer.com
11U Boys North 2011 Tues, Nov. 16tth at 5:30-7:00 on 4A Thurs, Nov. 18tth at 5:30-7:00 on 4A Steven Fraser steven@gsasoccer.com
12U Boys North 2010 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:30-7:00 on 5A Wed, Nov 17th at 5:30-7:00 on 5A Steve Decou stevedecou@gsasoccer.com
08U Girls North 2014-2015 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:30-6:45 on 8A Thurs, Nov. 18tth at 5:30-6:45 on 8A Jeff Tinklepaugh

jeff@gsasoccer.com

09U Girls North 2013 Mon, Nov. 15th at 6:45-8:15 on 8A Thurs, Nov. 18th at 6:45-8:15 on 8A Jeff Tinklepaugh jeff@gsasoccer.com
10U Girls North 2012 Mon, Nov 15th at 5:45-7:15 on #1A Wed, Nov 17th at 5:45-7:15 on #1C Drew Prentice drew@gsasoccer.com
11U Girls North 2011 Mon, Nov 15th at 5:30-7:00 on #4B Thurs, Nov. 18th at 5:30-7:00 on #4B Nate Umberg nate@gsasoccer.com
12U Girls North 2010 Mon, Nov 15th at 6:00-7:30 on #1C Wed, Nov 17th at 6:00-7:30 on #2C Mike Burrell mike@gsasoccer.com

South/Lilburn Academy Open House Sessions

All South Academy sessions at GSA Soccer Complex, 925 Cole Dr SW, Lilburn, GA 30047

Age and Gender Birth Year Day/Time #1 Day/Time #2 Lead Coach Email
08U Boys South 2014 & 2015 Tues, Nov. 16th at 5:30-6:45 on Spencer Thurs, Nov 18th at 5:30-6:45 on Spencer Tom Wilson tom@gsasoccer.com
09U Boys South 2013 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:15-6:45 on Holman/Weiland Thurs, Nov. 18th at 5:15-6:45 on Holman/Weiland Bryan Dominguea bryan@gsasoccer.com
10U Boys South 2012 Mon, Nov. 15th at 5:30-7:00 on Holman/Weiland Thurs, Nov. 18th at 5:30-7:00 on Holman/Weiland Brandon Story brandon@gsasoccer.com
11U Boys South 2011 Mon, Nov. 15th at 6:45-8:15 on Griffith Thurs, Nov. 18th at 6:45-8:15 on Griffith Jack Goldberg jack@gsasoccer.com
12U Boys South 2010 Mon, Nov. 15th at 7:00-8:30 on Schrader Thurs, Nov. 18th at 7:00-8:30 on Schrader Will Lovern will@gsasoccer.com
08U Girls South 204-2015 Mon, Nov 15th at 6:00-7:30 on Holman/Weiland Wed, Nov 17th at 6:00-7:30 on Holman/Weiland Ashlynne Bass ashlynne@gsasoccer.com
09U Girls South 2013 Mon, Nov 15th at 6:00-7:30 on Holman/Weiland Wed, Nov 17th at 6:00-7:30 on Holman/Weiland Ashlynne Bass

ashlynne@gsasoccer.com

10U Girls South 2012 Mon, Nov 15th at 6:00-7:30 on Holman/Weiland Thurs, Nov 18th at 6:00-7:30 on Miller Craig Lovingood

Craig@gsasoccer.com
11U Girls South 2011 Tues, Nov 16th at 6:00-7:30 on Miller Thurs, Nov 18th at 6:00-7:30 on Miller Carnel Creary

Carnel@gsasoccer.com

12U Girls South

2010 Mon, Nov 15th at 6:00-7:30 on Miller Thurs, Nov 18th at 6:00-7:30 on Miller Judson Hamby

judson@gsasoccer.com